Diocesan Pastoral Council

Updated Feb. 4, 2021

Meeting Minutes

Bishop Anthony B. Taylor formed this council in 2018 "to respond to Pope Francis’ encouragement to involve the laity more fully in the process by which decisions are made in our diocese and also to receive their insights regarding the life of the Church in general in Arkansas." This council meets quarterly or more often when needed. Voting members serve three-year terms, which are renewable. Meetings are convened by the bishop. See Meeting Minutes.


Bishop: Anthony B. Taylor
2500 N. Tyler St.
Little Rock, AR 72207
Phone: (501) 664-0340
Chair: Adrian Dominguez (adriandominguez@cox.net)
Vice Chair: Lloyd Cambre (lloyd.cambre@yahoo.com)

Voting Members

DPC Constitution

  • Adrian Dominguez — Chair, St. Stephen Church, Bentonville, At Large
  • Lloyd Cambre  Vice Chair, Knights of Columbus Representative
  • Jeff Hines — Technology Teacher, Trinity Junior High School, Fort Smith, At Large
  • Cynthia Solis — Youth and Young Adults Representative
  • Dc. Efraín Vargas  Deacon Representative
  • Alma Stewart — Diocesan Council for Black Catholics Representative
  • Sr. Mary Clare Bezner, OSB, — Religious Representative
  • Dr. Karen Hollenbeck  Principal, Trinity Junior High School, Fort Smith, At Large
  • Paul James — Our Lady of the Holy Souls Church, Little Rock, At Large
  • Roberto Martínez  St. Barbara Church, De Queen, At Large

Ex-officio (non-voting) Members

  • Fr. John Connell, VG — Vicar General and Pastor, St. Joseph, Tontitown and St. Raphael, Springdale
  • Dc. Matt Glover, JD, JCL — Chancellor for Canonical Affairs
  • Dennis Lee — Chancellor for Administrative Affairs
  • Sr. Mickey Espinoza, MCP — Director of Hispanic Ministry
  • Greg Wolfe — Diocesan Finance Officer

Meeting Minutes

Return to Top