Diocese honors deacons serving 25 years

Published: June 20, 2023

Bishop Anthony B. Taylor celebrated a special Mass to mark the 25th anniversary of eight deacons, June 1, at the Cathedral of St. Andrew in Little Rock. They were ordained May 31, 1998, by the late Bishop Andrew J. McDonald.

This is page 1 from the June 6, 1998 issue of Arkansas Catholic. On Pentecost Sunday, May 31, of that year, Bishop Andrew J. McDonald ordained 12 men to the permanent diaconate at the Cathedral of St. Andrew in Little Rock.

The following were honored for serving 25 years as deacons to the Diocese of Little Rock:

  • Deacon Bud Baldwin of Fayetteville
  • Deacon Ray Brust of Rogers
  • Deacon John Burns of Fort Smith
  • Deacon Roy Goetz of Subiaco
  • Deacon Dan Hennessey of Tontitown
  • Deacon Larry Lipsmeyer of Hot Springs Village
  • Deacon Richard Papini of Conway
  • Deacon Dick Patterson of Little Rock. 

To learn more about these deacons, visit our deacon directory or contact Deacon Tim Costello, in the Minister to Deacons Office, at (501) 664-0340, ext. 390 or 380.